9 comments on “Club championships round 4 draw

  1. We were doing the draw mentally in the pub last night; we forgot one of the byes and it worked out that Mark was playing John (to match colours). Being seeded near the bottom, being on 0 and getting Mihailo, Zdravko, Eddie and then John is about as nasty a draw as it is possible to get in any tournament ever I think! The surprises have been, well, quite surprising.

    Fairly sure the biggest mismatches have been Desmond v John, Anastasija v John and Stephen v Zdravko. All wins for the outrated player.

  2. “Ciarán or Alex could force a blitz play-off by beating Gerry in the final round.”

    Two wins give me the title outright, though maybe you’re not thinking about the first of those happening.

    • Oh yes. Got a bit confused by Alex being on 3/4 of course, but you aren’t. Yet.

      Now to study my Latvian Gambit DVD

  3. And if you think I’m messing, I’d ask you to recall what I played against you the only other time we met! :p

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.